Alamance County Public Libraries 2015 Holiday and Library Closings
Holiday Observance Date Library Also Closed
New Year’s Day Thursday January 1
Martin Luther King Jr. Monday January 19
Good Friday Friday April 3 Sat & Sun April 4 & 5
Memorial Day Monday May 25 Sun May 24
Independence Day Friday July 3 Saturday July 4
Labor Day Monday September 7 Sun September 6
Veteran’s Day Wednesday November 11
Thanksgiving Eve Wednesday November 25 Close at 6:00 p.m.
Thanksgiving Thurs & Fri November 26 & 27
Christmas Wed – Fri December 23 – 25 Sat & Sun Dec 26 & 27
New Year’s Eve Thursday December 31 Close at 6:00 p.m.

Alamance County Public Libraries follow the NC State Holiday Schedule with some additional days closed.

2016 State Holidays
2017 State Holidays